April 28th 2009 05:55 am
HERE’S ONE FOR THE TROPHY ROOM Plus Seriously, There Should Be A WGF Trophy Room For Losers Like This One
Just when I thought ripping off a site couldn’t get any lower, tackier, and more malicious, here comes….
Drumroll please….
WOW GOLD GIRL
(Click for a larger image)
(Thanks to reader Lestat de Lioncourt for sending me the URL to this copycat abomination)
Complete ripoff. From top to bottom. Text, layout and all, except for a few word substitutes.
I wonder how WoW Gold Pig feels about all this. I’m guessing it’s a mixed cocktail of amusement, disgust, flattery and outrage….all over again.
First it was WoW Gold Hog , that bastard spawn of the Menendez, I mean, Lam Brothers (sounds like a name of a Chinese dimsum joint in hot water with the Department of Health). With Wowmine in many, many angry customers’ (s)hit list, the brothers, in what must be an act of desperation and immaturity , came up with the (not so) brilliant idea of riding on the coattails of a young gold seller.
A young gold seller already making a name for itself. And for a veteran behemoth in the RMT industry to piggy-back on a newcomer, THEY MUST REALLY BE EFFING DESPERATE !
And now we have WoW Gold Girl, or as Remus put it, WoW Gold Slut , with Cletus adding: "Whoa, I wouldn’t have virtual sex with this broad even if she paid me 25K gold plus an epic mount!"
I absolutely don’t get how a gold seller could think that by blatantly ripping off a competitor, they could establish credibility right off the bat and win - even steal - customers. But because I’m no scam artist, I will probably never understand. But this is what I will tell you readers right off the damn bat: YOU’RE INSANE IF YOU BUY FROM WOW GOLD HOG OR WOW GOLD GIRL!!! PLEASE DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH SITES THAT PRACTICE COPYRIGHT INFRINGEMENT. IF THEY CAN SHAMELESSLY RIP OFF A COMPETITOR, IMAGINE WHAT THEY CAN DO TO YOUR CREDIT CARD AND GAME ACCOUNTS!!!
Here’s the dirt we dug up during our research:
Domain: wowgoldgirl.com
Registrar: HiChina
Registrant: Juan Fangjuan
Address 1: Beijing Haidian
Address 2: 100069
Country: CN
Tel 1: 86_0106_305_6550
Email: f_1127@163.com
Registration Date: 15-Apr-09
Expiration Date: 15-Apr-10
Primary DNS: dns30.hichina.com
Server IP: 208.109.88.113
Server location: Arizona
Server Type: CentOS
The names listed below are wowgoldgirl’s sister sites. PLEASE DO NOT BUY FROM THEM!
4wowgold.com
aionkina.com
dofuskamasale.com
fastgg.net
friendgolds.com
g4pbox.com
g4pgold.com
g4pidea.com
g4psale.com
g4pserve.com
g4psky.com
g4pwowgold.com
game4player.com
game4power.com
gamelevelup.com
gamepaypal.com
get4gold.com
give4power.com
gold4power.com
go-powerleveling.com
hgsale.com
ibmgold.com
itemchannel.com
itemstores.com
k4gold.org
pvpsky.net
rgtrcredit.com
tusongold.com
vipwargold.com
warhammer100.com
wow7gold.net
wow8gold.com
wowgamelife.com
wowgoldguild.org
Whether Wowmine has something to do with this latest stunt or not, the point is that those Chinese are engaged in a serious orgy of plagiarism and we should NOT do business with unethical companies. I just can’t stress that enough but maybe I’m just too disgusted beyond words. I’ve been reviewing different sellers for slightly over a year now but I have never seen such an unscrupulous, deceitful, and dirty stunt.
So what other copycat wonders can we expect from China, apart from those Gucci and Louis Vuitton knock-offs?
Related posts
8 Comments »




meatwad on 28 Apr 2009 at 11:46 am #
wowgoldwhore is a more apt name for that site!
Jeongho Min on 28 Apr 2009 at 9:11 pm #
Hey, Meatwad, we’ve got a lot of names we can label that slut of a site!
WoWGoldSlut
WoWGoldBitch
WoWGoldHo
WoWGoldSkank
WoWGoldBiatch
WoWGoldHooker
How about a WoWGoldPimp or a WoWGoldFag or a WoWGoldDyke to complement it? HAHAHA!!!
Name more, guys! ROFLMAO!!!
Sidenote: Did I just read WoWGoIdGirl? Or were it my eyes? No, my eyes are clear.
Hot "F"udge on 29 Apr 2009 at 9:58 am #
wowgoldGIRL is totally a scam. Just check the McAfee Secure logo at the bottom part of the website, it belongs to wowgoldPIG. :3
oli on 29 Apr 2009 at 9:08 pm #
Wowgoldgirl gave me herpes just by looking at her
Jeongho Min on 29 Apr 2009 at 9:52 pm #
Hot “F”udge, yep, everything actually belongs to WoW Gold Pig. Let me name some of ‘em:
- The Verisign badge
- The McAfee Secure logo (as you’ve said)
- Scripts (they even copied the checkout procedure)
- Copy (they just did the “find and replace” gimmick and replaced “pig” with “girl”)
The last item just made me think of one of their copied content: “The day we bother you with annoying garbage is the day when girls fly.” Yep, imbeciles, girls DO fly. Whether in WoW or IRL.
Lestat de Lioncourt on 03 May 2009 at 11:55 am #
How about WoWGoldDigger? It seems connected with this WoWGoldGirl site.
meatwad on 05 May 2009 at 10:43 am #
out of curiosity, I took another look at wowgoldgirl.com. I noticed that their prices are even HIGHER than WoWGoldPig’s! the audacity! they’re the cheap ho copy of a site, and they dare charge more!
MJwow on 08 May 2009 at 5:14 am #
This site is one of the WORST SITES I’ve ordered from. Bunch of scammers!!! Beware of this site!!! I had my one of the WORST customer service experiences from them. They are VERY, VERY hard to understand. They don’t deliver on time. I only tried them once and ONCE IS ENOUGH!!!
I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS SITE TO ANYBODY!!!